Maggiecrowley's Blog


Super Bowl XLIV

Posted in Uncategorized by Maggie on February 5, 2010

Here we go, Super Bowl Sunday! Here are the facts:

-I couldn’t tell you who’s playing if I tried

-Honestly, I had to google it to get the correct roman numerals

-Yes, I probably will be watching it but make note: Not necessarily by choice! (Except the commercials… and maybe the half time show.)

Although, personally I’m not a big football fan, I know there is a lot of hype for the big game this weekend and for football in general. Each year, millions of football fanatics watch this game.

While I’m pretty indifferent about the game itself, here are some facts that I find pretty interesting about the Super Bowl:

Did you know…

Over 8 million pounds of guacamole will be consumed this Sunday and more than 14,500 tons of chips will be eaten.

Only 5% of people will watch the game alone, but if you go to a Super Bowl party there will be on average, 17 guests.

Around 6% of adults with full-time jobs will call in sick Monday after the game.

As of 2006, a thirty-second commercial averages $2.5 million dollars.

I know that this game can mean a lot to many people and I hope everyone comes out with some kind of victory after the weekend- I know my personal win will be no more football until next fall!

One Response to 'Super Bowl XLIV'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Super Bowl XLIV'.

  1. Maggie said,

    If it’s been keeping you up at night, I wanted to let you know that I actually watched a few minutes of the game AND the half-time show. No, I don’t know who won, but it’s more than I thought would happen. Please rest assured!


Leave a Reply

