Maggiecrowley's Blog


Favorite Peeps

Posted in Uncategorized by Maggie on February 18, 2010

There are quite a few people who are important to me. Numero Uno, however, I have to give to my mom. She is the best of the best- always wanting to listen to my problems, ready with a quick piece of advice, funny, honest, loving and patient. Yes, I have messed up quite a few times, and I know it’s kind of in the job description, but my mom goes above and beyond. There are so many things I admire her for and I hope that eventually, I will become as strong, loving and hardworking as she is.

Of course I have to mention the rest of my family. My brother, Peter, and my sister, Katie, are both very important to me. I can’t begin to describe the density of knowledge I’ve gained from both of them. My sister is one of the funniest people I know. I have learned how to appreciate the little things in life from her, along with the virtue of patience. It’s also important to mention that my sister has the truest form of character I have ever come across and she can pin sincerity a mile away. Peter, my brother, wrote the book when it comes to being laid back. Occasionally, with my personality, it is easy to get caught up with the stress of our society’s fast paced life style. My brother has taught me how to savor the good things that happen and how to slow down and not take myself too seriously.

Luckily, I also have the world’s most awesome friends that any girl could ask for. Loyal, honest, fun people who care as much about me as I do them. Especially my boyfriend, Micah, who I know would do just about anything for me. The more I think about it, the more I realize just how lucky I am. I have some great people in my life and when it comes right down to it, I know that every one of them has helped to create the person I am today.

2 Responses to 'Favorite Peeps'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Favorite Peeps'.

  1. Maggie said,

    Here are a few of my favorites.

  2. vikki vance said,

    thanks, I like that, is it true?


Leave a Reply

